Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: SC546 remote chime too brief  (Read 4849 times)

bluechipjr

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
SC546 remote chime too brief
« on: November 26, 2009, 09:18:39 AM »

Just recieved and installed:
SC546 chimes, TM751 transceiver and MS14A motion sensors.
It all works but the chime only sounds for 2 seconds - not long enough to wake me up should there be an intruder on my property.
Is there any solution for increasing the amount of chimes it sounds?
Or do I need to consider returning it and simply plugging in a radio?

Thank You and Happy Thanksgiving!
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12790
Re: SC546 remote chime too brief
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2009, 10:10:14 AM »

There is no easy way to increase the amount of time the Chime Module sounds.
Logged

Mellowmark

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 195
  • M M Electric
Re: SC546 remote chime too brief
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2009, 11:13:58 AM »

Maybe a macro the repeats a couple times. :'
Logged
M M ElectricMan

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7035
Re: SC546 remote chime too brief
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2009, 11:19:17 AM »

Add a light on the same code.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.