Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON  (Read 3598 times)

bmachia

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« on: December 04, 2009, 09:46:35 AM »

Hi All,
I've got a strange problem with a MACRO I use to turn the outside Christmas lights on and off.  I have a LM465 in the basement.  An extension cord runs outside from this point.

The MACRO will not turn on these lights.  It WILL turn off on schedule, and I can manually turn the lights on through Activehome Pro.  ???

I've deleted and recreated the MACRO several times.   B:(   Same results,
The MACRO uses Dusk -10 minutes, so not to interferr with any other MACRO in the house.   I even tried a specific time instead of Dusk.  Same results (Not On)

Someone, Anyone - Please tell me how a MACRO can turn off and I can Manually turn lights on.  But not ON using the MACRO.

Hoping to hear from someone..

Bill
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2009, 10:30:00 AM »

The first thing to check is to make sure you have "issue on in place of bright 100%" selected.

It is found under tools / preferences... macro options

Logged

bmachia

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 10:42:59 AM »

OK, Thanks Puck.  That box was not checked.

I checked it and tested, still no on.

Bill
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 11:18:39 AM »

After you checked the box, did you download to the interface?
Logged

bmachia

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2009, 11:34:33 AM »

Yes,
And, I forgot to mention I have other MACRO's that run perfect.  Just this new Christmas Light MACRO is giving me problems.
Logged

bmachia

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2009, 12:27:55 PM »

OK, I kept playing with it and got it to go.

I deleted the MACRO, I deleted the Module LM465

Save the parameters and downloaded to the CM-15A.

Shutdown the PC and Restarted.  When everything was up, I recreated the Module, MACRO, Saved, and downloaded to the CM15A.

It works now.

What was wrong, I still do not know.  But, this worked for me.   ;D

Bill
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 12:30:30 PM by bmachia »
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Marco won't turn Christmas Lights ON
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2009, 12:31:23 PM »

Welcome to ActiveHomePro  :D

Glad to hear that you got it going.

 >!
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.