Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: X10 Automation Software Problems - CM15A  (Read 12396 times)

StewartsvilleAutomation

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
X10 Automation Software Problems - CM15A
« on: December 15, 2009, 06:46:35 PM »

I just found this forum so this is my first posting...

I have been using X-10 home automation products for about 15 years now and the CM15A for about 3 years and it drives me crazy. I am not sure if I have a bad controller.

I have been using very basic macros for the last 2 years and they worked okay. Every now and then I would loose all of my timers - memory leak??? I fix this by connecting the controller to the PC and clear the interface and reload the hardware configuration. Another telltale indicator I have a problem is that the the battery indicator is red and there are zero hours left - and there has not been any power outages to cause this.

I recently tried several new macros using flags and they worked fine while I was connected to the computer. I then tried conditional statements and then my problems began. Nothing worked. So I went back to the simple loop macros with flags and they worked again and also worked when disconnected from PC --- for a day! Then nothing worked and I had the dreaded dead battery counter. My reset fixed all the timers but now can I no longer trigger any of my macros using a 4 position light switch mini-controller. Using the activity monitor I see the buttons depressed and get the correct IDs but none of the macro's trigger as they are configured to do (either connected to the PC or not). The only way I can get them to trigger now is if I press the trigger button using the software interface???

Has anybody seen this and has a fix??

Thank you.

Dan Lawrence

• Helpful Post Rating: 68
Re: X10 Automation Software Problems - CM15A
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2009, 08:17:10 PM »

What version of AHP are you using?