Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hot water recirculation system on both timer and manual triggers  (Read 12141 times)

Shadysprings

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Hot water recirculation system on both timer and manual triggers
« on: December 16, 2009, 11:04:07 PM »

I'm new to X10 and am hoping someone can help me configure a system.
I have a hot water recirculation pump in the garage.  I'd like to control it by using two parallel triggers.
1> straight timer.  a simple on/off timers that I can set and forget. 
2> in parallel, have five locations in the house using a manual switch/button that I can turn on pump manually for say 2 minutes, then back off again automatically.

Don't want motion detector, just a plain ole button or ??

I read through several threads here and some are real close but if someone can give me the setup directly, that would be great!

Thanks

Mellowmark

• Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • M M Electric
Re: Hot water recirculation system on both timer and manual triggers
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2009, 06:18:02 PM »

Sounds like a good job for smart macros do you have or plan to purchase a CM15 controller.  With one you could most likely set the timer you ask then change the light switches with something two way and control the pump and the lights remote. 

There are allot of options not to mention the unlimited power of the controller ounce you get hooked. 8)
M M ElectricMan

Shadysprings

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2009, 08:36:09 PM »

Sounds like a good job for smart macros do you have or plan to purchase a CM15 controller.  With one you could most likely set the timer you ask then change the light switches with something two way and control the pump and the lights remote. 

There are allot of options not to mention the unlimited power of the controller ounce you get hooked. 8)