Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Can AHP Record from Multiple Cameras Simultaneously?  (Read 8451 times)

vroscigno

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Can AHP Record from Multiple Cameras Simultaneously?
« on: December 21, 2009, 12:55:46 AM »

Hello All, I am new to AHP and X10... First off, I want to say what a great resource these forum are for new and experienced X10 users alike. Hopefully after I get my system operational, I will have something useful to add...

However, I have searched in vain but did not find my issue addressed in the forums... I am setting up a security monitoring system where I have motion sensors and cameras in multiple rooms (2 for now) and I want to record video from both cameras as long as motion is detected by any of the indoor motion sensors. I have the macros and logic all worked out, but I am only getting recorded video from the last camera that I turn on.

Is there any way to record video from multiple cameras, or do I need to redesign my macros to only record video from one camera at a time?

Also, does anyone have an explanation for the folder and file names used for recorded video?

Thanks in advance for those that are able to help.

Mellowmark

• Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • M M Electric
Re: Can AHP Record from Multiple Cameras Simultaneously?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 05:36:44 AM »

Well you should receive allot of help on this one.  But since I am here my 2 cents is, if you haven't try setting up the address for the cameras more than 4 addresses apart. I have seen when they are in groups of four they shut each other off, a reason that I am not sure. As I do not use cameras yet!
M M ElectricMan

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
Re: Can AHP Record from Multiple Cameras Simultaneously?
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 06:00:10 AM »

Only one wireless camera can be on at a time. More than one on will interferer with each other.