Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv  (Read 12273 times)

retired65

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« on: December 22, 2009, 06:41:15 AM »

can someone tell me how to hook up 2,or 3 wired cameras to my tv, so that i can view them all at once, or individually..i'm a newbie.  thanks .
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12703
Re: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2009, 06:55:38 AM »

Was the video processor I showed you in the last thread unacceptable or do you need more details on its possible use?
« Last Edit: December 22, 2009, 06:57:47 AM by Brian H »
Logged

retired65

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Re: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2009, 08:34:46 AM »

brian.. i could use more details on it's use and function, if you don't mind...thank you again
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12703
Re: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2009, 11:36:34 AM »

The one I pointed out doesn't have a users manual for download so I don't have exact details on it. I believe the cameras from the same manufacturer use BNC connector so adapters would be needed. There are probably other video processors used by others. I hope maybe some one will have more information for you.

Basically you can run the four video signals into the processor and it can cycle though them in sequence or I believe put all four on to one screen divided by four. The output goes to the TV. The audio is not supported and in some areas maybe illegal for sound anyway.

Does the TV have a video input where you have tried one of the cameras now?

Do you want all cameras on and then processed? As they could be turned on and off by the software. Though I believe you had no luck with the software.
 
I will try and find more details

This site is a generic Automation Site. You may find added information on video processing there also.
http://www.cocoontech.com/forums/
Logged

retired65

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Re: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2009, 01:40:47 PM »

thank you brian for your info, that's very kind/......merry christmas
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12703
Re: hook 2 or 3 cameras to tv
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2009, 01:50:22 PM »

You are welcome.
If you have more questions feel free to ask.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.