Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: HELP - Cannot disarm Alarm in Active Home using KR10A (Keychain Remote)  (Read 14939 times)

nickiejones

• Helpful Post Rating: 0

I am new to X10. I just purchased the Security System along with Active Home. Everything is working well except for one thing.
If I disarm my system with the SH624 (Security Remote Control), the alarm is disarmed and Active Home is updated that the alarm is disarmed.
If I disarm my system with the KR10A (Keychain Remote), the system is disarmed, but Active Home still shows that the system is armed.
Since I have several e-mail notifications being sent if a Door or Window sensor is tripped while the alarm is armed, this is causing e-mails to be sent after the system is disarmed and a door is opened.
From reading on this forum, this appears to be a bug in Active Home. Is there a work around for it as On Alert is pretty much useless unless in the current manner.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: HELP - Cannot disarm Alarm in Active Home using KR10A (Keychain Remote)
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 02:28:30 PM »

I believe this bug is only with version 3.236
I never had the issue with 3.228 that I can recall. Perhaps the work arround for you is a down grade! ;)
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

nickiejones

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2010, 02:51:56 PM »

Thanks for the response Tuicemen. Could you point me in the right directions for downloading the 3.228 version. Are there special steps for removing the current version and installing the 3.236 version. I don't see the OnAlert as an option to uninstall just ActiveHome.
I will try this to see if it fixes the issue.

Thanks again for your help.;

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!