Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: night light macro wont work  (Read 5307 times)

flemingmike

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
night light macro wont work
« on: January 13, 2010, 03:03:18 PM »

hi all, i have a macro that says if motion detector is on, then turn light on.  the problem is the light doesnt turn on.  if i change it to motion detector is on, then turn outlet on, this works.  so why will an outlet turn on, but a light switch wont?

thanks!  this is driving me crazy!
« Last Edit: January 13, 2010, 03:06:57 PM by flemingmike »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10088
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: night light macro wont work
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2010, 05:08:33 PM »

Could be a couple of things.
A Phase issue
A Noise issue
Both
You don't state if you moved the motion sensor with your test So it could be a RF signal issue too. ;)
Topic: X10 Issues? Please Read This First!  (Read 40125 times)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6096
Re: night light macro wont work
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 08:36:49 PM »

Also try defining the light switch as a LM14A.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.