Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: need source for cm11a  (Read 11915 times)

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
need source for cm11a
« on: February 11, 2010, 01:25:07 PM »

Hi, I have software that uses the cm11a. It has been working for many years and I would like to get back into the software. Where could I buy several of the cm11a ?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12679
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 01:31:18 PM »

As you may know. The CM11A has been discontinued for awhile.
An EBay search may find some.
Automated Outlet seems to still have the complete Active Home Kit and the RCA version of the CM11A alone.
http://www.automatedoutlet.com/Home/Starter-Kits/X10-CK11A
http://www.automatedoutlet.com/Home/Computer-Interfaces/CM11A-RCA
Logged

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2010, 01:17:53 PM »

Thanks Brian for the response.
Sorry to bother and I would test this if I had a cm15a available.

My software does not use the clock, power or macros in the cm11a, everything is realtime (so to speak)
My cm11a talks to the computer with its serial cable attached to a usb adapter.

Is the cm15a going to operate the same receiving serial commands and the only difference be that its a usb cable instead of a serial cable ?

Thank-you
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2010, 02:17:07 PM »

If you want to keep using the CM11A, I still have AH 1.32 on disk, drop me a message.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12679
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2010, 03:20:19 PM »

I believe the CM15A is a completely different animal and does not use the same communications protocol as the older CM11A.
Logged

Mel99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 93
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2010, 04:56:27 PM »

I have an original disk with AH software, the original documentation and a working CM11A with serial cable.  If you're really interested, I still have the original box the kit came.  (Some people use laundry baskets for their spares, I use the box.)

Contact me if you're interested.

Mel
Logged

pconroy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 294
Re: need source for cm11a
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2010, 10:14:11 PM »

I believe the CM15A is a completely different animal and does not use the same communications protocol as the older CM11A.

reading Niel's or Charles (sorry) notes it appears the CM15 share some similarities with the CM11 but not all.
Looks "different enough" to be considered a different animal.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.