Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Audio and Video to PC?  (Read 6760 times)

JFreezy

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Audio and Video to PC?
« on: February 16, 2010, 12:10:38 PM »

Hi I'm new to X10 and have a prospect that wants a 1 camera audio/video to her PC for in home spy surveillance. I noticed the usb adapter is only video in. Any other suggestions from anyone?? Thanks

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
Re: Audio and Video to PC?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2010, 12:26:38 PM »

Hi I'm new to X10 and have a prospect that wants a 1 camera audio/video to her PC for in home spy surveillance. I noticed the usb adapter is only video in. Any other suggestions from anyone?? Thanks

Wireless? Use the correct receiver.
http://www.x10.com/products/receivers.htm#Camera%20Audio/Video
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2010, 12:38:36 PM »

Just one point.
Recording audio can get you in trouble in many states and with the Federal Government.
http://www.a1-hiddencamera.com/Article_AudioRecordingLaws.html

HA Dave

• Helpful Post Rating: 175
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2010, 02:15:26 PM »

... Recording audio can get you in trouble in many states and with the Federal Government.
http://www.a1-hiddencamera.com/Article_AudioRecordingLaws.html

That's a great link Brian H (thanks for sharing). Even though I live in one of those states that allow one person consent... that consent would apply to a two person conversation. Not my consent to record people at my home.