Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Console Problem  (Read 3291 times)

fairmont

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Console Problem
« on: April 28, 2010, 09:40:59 AM »

I have recently encountered a new situation.  The alarm works fine, but when I switch to "install" the first three lights are on.  I can't figure out why this has suddenly happened.  Any help is greatly appreciated.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7065
Re: Console Problem
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 12:45:51 PM »

... when I switch to "install" the first three lights are on. 

I think [this off the top of my head] while in install mode.. those are zone lights.. indicating you have DS10A's, or MS10A's installed.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

JMac

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 462
Re: Console Problem
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 02:58:18 PM »

And it's a good idea to label each "DS" or "MS" as Zone 1,2, and 3.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.