Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: X10 Wireless Transceiver  (Read 20017 times)

abc1667xxxxx537

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 23
X10 Wireless Transceiver
« on: June 02, 2010, 07:36:58 AM »

What frequency/frequencies (should such apply) does the X10 plugin wireless transceiver operate at?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12702
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 08:14:22 AM »

X10's RF frequency is 310MHz for their Transceivers and RF devices here in the US and Canada.
433.92MHz for other areas of the world.
PowerMid IR extender is 418MHz.

The power line X10 signal is 120KHz.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2010, 08:25:18 AM by Brian H »
Logged

abc1667xxxxx537

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 23
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 07:50:55 PM »

Thanks.

Anyone think this 310 MHz might interfere with or be interfered with by a 319.5 MHz wireless system operating in the same home (319.5 system both transmits and receives)?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12702
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2010, 06:54:30 AM »

I doubt it would, but Murphy has bitten me a few times with RF devices.

It may depend on the design of all the devices in the mix and how close they are to each other.
Like the newer TM751 has the same receiver board in it as the CM15A. While there where two different designs in the older ones.

Are you having a possible problem with interference?
Logged

fishhawkk

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2010, 09:25:47 AM »

ive just installed the system and the transciver is not being detected and the red light does not come on, help please
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12702
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2010, 02:31:50 PM »

Give us some hints here.
What system?
What devices in the system?
What red light. I don't believe any X10 devices have a red light on them.
If you have a TM751 Tranceiver it can not be controlled by a power line signal. Only an RF remote command on the House Code it is set to and Unit Code 1. It will send all sixteen unit codes for the house code back on the power line.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5983
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2010, 05:19:37 PM »

ive just installed the system and the transciver is not being detected and the red light does not come on, help please
My car won't start. What's wrong?
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

pconroy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 294
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2010, 08:41:21 PM »

ive just installed the system and the transciver is not being detected and the red light does not come on, help please
My car won't start. What's wrong?

first off - that tie doesn't go with that suit!



:)
Logged

beelocks

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 240
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2010, 08:48:10 PM »

Luckily my psychic powers are working this morning.

The code you need is 42761-92G3Z-27&@!2

Simply copy and paste this code using the S2-1217 recoding spraggle cable that came with the optional 57P-34Q coding device (don't forget to utilize the PJ63/D99 software installation package that came with the cable).

Now if I have correctly defined your problem you should then add the T57/tecH dongle to the back of the RJTECH 810DVX and everything should be completely hoopy.

However, that said, if you're trying to use a different device to the one I think you're trying to use then you're probably SOL


P.S. I know I've used this posting before, but I still find it amusing
Logged
Although my explanations may not be exactly clear, I do hope for slightly less cloudy.

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2010, 09:20:46 PM »

Luckily my psychic powers are working this morning.

The code you need is 42761-92G3Z-27&@!2

Simply copy and paste this code using the S2-1217 recoding spraggle cable that came with the optional 57P-34Q coding device (don't forget to utilize the PJ63/D99 software installation package that came with the cable).

Now if I have correctly defined your problem you should then add the T57/tecH dongle to the back of the RJTECH 810DVX and everything should be completely hoopy.

However, that said, if you're trying to use a different device to the one I think you're trying to use then you're probably SOL


This is perfect! now my Illudium Q-36 Explosive Space Modulator is fully functional and I will soon take care of my problem with the Earth blocking my view of the planet Venus.

 >!
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

beelocks

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 240
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2010, 09:32:34 PM »

Is this an appropriate time to mention talking out of Uranus?  rofl
Logged
Although my explanations may not be exactly clear, I do hope for slightly less cloudy.

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12702
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #11 on: June 27, 2010, 10:14:09 AM »

OK folks. The user is new to the forums.
Maybe cutting them some slack would be in order.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5983
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2010, 04:32:15 PM »

This is perfect! now my Illudium Q-36 Explosive Space Modulator is fully functional and I will soon take care of my problem with the Earth blocking my view of the planet Venus.
Classic....absolutely classic.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5983
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #13 on: June 27, 2010, 04:50:58 PM »

OK folks. The user is new to the forums.
Maybe cutting them some slack would be in order.
A-w-w-w OK. But ya gotta admit, it was a lot of fun for a while.

fishhawkk

We are not mind readers. We have no idea of what you are describing. X10 tranceivers do not get "detected" so I am (we are?) confused.
Model numbers and better problem description will make us think harder. Gifts of sweet tea, Red Bull, or Bud Light can have a positive effect also.  :-*

Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: X10 Wireless Transceiver
« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2010, 07:23:57 PM »

Gee, pop, I was only hazing the new guy a bit.

Dear Mr. ABC,

I'm sorry.  I hope you know it was all in good fun.

To answer your question:  The Tm751, RR501, DS7000, and CM15A, (All American models) receive on the 310 mhz range and convert the commands to power line signals.

Hope this helps.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.