Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: queryplc and AllUnitsOff  (Read 11569 times)

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« on: August 31, 2010, 04:02:45 PM »

Hi , Vb 2010 express on W7 32bit
Just downloaded/installed SDK
Tried to search forum but could not find the answer so if you could help out that could be great, sorry if you have be asked same question many times.

These work great on cm15
 ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("sendplc", "b1 on")
 ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("sendplc", "b1 off")
 ActiveHome_RecvAction ()is returning the rf motion sensor ok

b1 is 2-way appliance module, returns status and turns off with allunitsoff using cm11a  but will not return status or turn off from allunitsoff with the sdk on cm15

Do not work so far on cm15
ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("queryplc", "b1 on")    '--> nothing is returned by  ActiveHome_RecvAction ...cut
ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("sendplc", "b AllUnitsOff")

Thanks



Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2010, 01:17:04 AM »

Problem #1:
SendAction() generally expects a unit code, even when one isn't necessary (like with All Units Off).
So, the correct statement would be:
Code: [Select]
ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("sendplc", "b1 AllUnitsOff")
Problem #2:
There are actually many posts about the queryplc issue with the SDK version of ahscript.dll.
Generally, if you don't have ahscript.dll version 3.0.0.200 (or better?)  it's broken.

See the bottom of this post by dbemowsk for a link to download ahscript.dll version 3.0.0.200:
Re: Help whit SKD queryplc command
 >!
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 01:31:16 AM by -Bill- (of wgjohns.com) »
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2010, 11:18:32 AM »

Hi Bill, thanks for taking the time to help.

I tried b1 AllUnitsOff and it still would not work.

I have ahscript.dll 3.0.0.183 from the sdk

So I will try .200

Thanks for the link







Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2010, 11:33:11 AM »

Some how I lost my SDK files. Maybe on my old computer.
Anyway I just downloaded the SDK installer and the ahscript.dll was 3.0.0.234

You may want to try b1 bAllUnitsOff, as I believe the house code is part of an all units off command.
It is when my UR19A sends an "all" type command. The house code is part of the command.
Logged

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2010, 03:34:49 PM »

Hi Brian - I uninstalled ahscript .183  -  used link x10.com/sdk, completed the yellow box and just downloaded/installed again but ahscript was still .183

Perhaps you have a different link to the sdk pkg with .234

Thanks
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2010, 03:52:24 PM »

Well maybe it wasn't the SDK installer. I don't know if it was put there by maybe AHP 3.271 or by the X10drivers_6432_239.exe put it there.
Bill indicated that the .200 or above should help.

I am not good when it comes to software. So I could be incorrect on where it came from.

In the link Bill gave you. It seems to indicate AHP installs the 3.0.0.234. Do you have AHP installed or only the SDK?
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 04:02:48 PM by Brian H »
Logged

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2010, 04:06:14 PM »

just the sdk with .183

ok I found the X10drivers_6432_239.exe 

Thanks Brian
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 04:15:52 PM by wl »
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2010, 04:18:12 PM »

I got the impression AHP installed it but near the top of the page is the drivers link.
Note an X10 pop up for the new Nstinct Remote will appear. I am getting good at clicking Close. Then No Thank you for the Name Your Own Price pop up.  B:(
http://www.x10.com/support/support_soft1.htm
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 04:22:10 PM by Brian H »
Logged

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2010, 04:59:28 PM »

Hey Brian - I think you are correct that ahp installs ahscript .239 because the driver install either did not contain it or did not replace the existing ahscript.dll of .183.   x10net.dll was updated from 183 to 239 and other drivers/inf files were installed for the wireless transmitter.

ahscript.dll seems to be included only in the sdk pkg and its currently .183

« Last Edit: September 03, 2010, 11:35:21 AM by wl »
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2010, 06:59:53 AM »

I found two coppies of ahscript.dll on my computer,
Version 3.0.0.183 in C:\Program Files\AHSDK\bin\
Version 3.0.0.234 in C:\Program Files\Common\X10\Common\
Logged

wl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: queryplc and AllUnitsOff
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2010, 12:39:24 PM »

Thanks Brian
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.