Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: PIR Activity Monitor  (Read 3423 times)

Akonkagva

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
PIR Activity Monitor
« on: October 28, 2010, 02:21:25 PM »

Hi I am new to x10,

I would like to use combination of CM15Pro and MSE13 PIR Sensor to log the movement activity inside my flat.

How can I implement it ?

Is there any existing solutions ?

I will be happy to hear your comments !

Thanks,
Dan

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
Re: PIR Activity Monitor
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 03:21:39 PM »

For this application there isn't much needed. In AHP name each MS with the name of the room it is located. Activity monitor will show an ON command from the MS when it detects movement in the room. After movement ceases for a period (1 minute minimum) the Activity Monitor will show the MS sending an OFF command.
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Akonkagva

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2010, 07:49:38 AM »

That's great Dave, but I am afraid I need something with smaller minimum cease time. Is there any other off-shelff products that would have a smaller minimum cease time ?
I need a wireless PIR device and a way to PIR On-Off data.

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2010, 10:08:34 AM »

That's great Dave, but I am afraid I need something with smaller minimum cease time. Is there any other off-shelff products that would have a smaller minimum cease time ?