Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!  (Read 27189 times)

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #15 on: August 01, 2011, 08:19:26 PM »

>*< Well I've been 5 months & well over 100 hrs. trying solutions/installing/uninstalling/reinstalling/waiting on hold for 30 to 60 minutes numerous times to see if their support team could ever give me the CORRECT solution. >*<. .........................
But the fact I have a pricey Vangaurd software I guess I purchased to be instructed not to use it at all, seems they easily say this and avoid the fact you have paid them for an app. that is worthless and not offer any justification for the $$$ you spent on an app your told not to even use now. BIZZARE HUH?

I agree.  I bought vangaurd only to find it didnt work with ahp too as most others.  so just using ahp.

perhaps right solution is for us that got took to post our user names and passwords for others who want to try vangaurd so they too dont get took and pay x10 for it.  I really think it is time to do this.  if no one objects, I will dig out my vanguard passwords and post them here next.
Logged

dd377

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2011, 11:50:19 AM »

 I am running Windows7 on a HP Tower PC and installed the Vanguard software with Sentinal camera and immediated received the Rundll32 error.  While reading through the forum I tried the following and now
all seems to be working but the controls to move the camera left/right/up down.  Thanks to lodtrack.....


Title: Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
 Post by: lodtrack on April 12, 2011, 03:13:01 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Havesome:
I suspect all the errors you are getting revolve around the Va12a not installing properly. All the symptoms you are describing happened to me when I tried to use a 3rd party USB device. Although it had partial functionality in AHP, it caused the issues described in Vanguard. When I got the Va12a later , I installed it by going to device manager and deleted the old USB converter. I installed the new device by manually adding it and directing it to the driver in:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\X10\DriverInstall\VA12A Video Capture\win7x64. There are several OS versions there to choose from. All worked ok after that. You've been at it a while, hope this helps.
Logged

rebelyell45

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #17 on: September 06, 2011, 09:04:09 PM »

I have read almost everything in most of the forums about the RUNDLL.EXE stopping and closing the vangaurd program.  I see alot of folks complaining about it and the folks that run this site complaining about folks complaining anbout it.  However, I have not found one fix action.  I am running Vista on a gateway laptop.  I get the rundll error when I try to configure the video capture in the Vangaurd software.  Cannot get X10 tech support to answer but their sales answers fast.  Does anyone have a fix action.  I have tried most of the so-called fix actions on X10's site to no avail.  Please help.
Logged

dmassarone

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #18 on: November 06, 2011, 08:24:47 PM »

Might as well add me to this list, error screen comes up as soon as I start Vanguard ver 3.318.  tech support sucks just like the other member mentioned.  You want answers after exhausting the forums, and they send you links to things where you've been there done that.  They should stand by their product and give us back our money, 'cause there are other products I could use which I'm sure have better tech support.  
B:(

THE PROBLEM IS IN THE SOFTWARE...NOT IE, or FIREFOX, or whatever I've been reading in the forums...WHY ARE THERE SO MANY PEOPLE WITH DIFFERANT CONFIGURATIONS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS?????

VANGUARD AND X10 TECH SUPPORT SUCKS.


I've had this issue for months...
x10 what???  rofl rofl

Installed a phase bridge to help with the cams coming up with the same video, only after I had to wait a LONG time on hold.  System was working for a bit, except that I could not record video nor send e-mail and now the Vanguard isn't cuttin'  it.  Anyone want a free system?
>*<

Don't get me wrong, some of their stuff is pretty good, is why I got the wireless cam system, but I'm tired of wasting my life trying to get this crap working anymore.  Perhaps I will go elsewhere.
>!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2011, 08:35:11 PM by dmassarone »
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #19 on: November 06, 2011, 10:34:45 PM »

Is X10  even selling Vanguard anymore?   I don't think they are.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

dmassarone

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Another member of the "Rundll32 has stopped" club!!!
« Reply #20 on: November 07, 2011, 06:05:54 AM »

I just looked on their website, yes, they still sell it for 149.99.  It (Vanguard Software) came with the wireless cam order.  If I recall, you had to download it from their site. 
« Last Edit: November 07, 2011, 06:09:55 AM by dmassarone »
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.