Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Can the cm11s power socket be "switched on/off"  (Read 7287 times)

Chargin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 22
Can the cm11s power socket be "switched on/off"
« on: November 10, 2010, 06:58:02 PM »

Does the CM11 or in my case the CM12AU have a code like A5 or something that means the power socket it has can be used as an extra module and switched on and off?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12700
Re: Can the cm11s power socket be "switched on/off"
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 07:19:05 PM »

No the CM11As pass through outlet can not be used as a switched outlet. I would say the CM12AU would be the same.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 07:22:50 PM by Brian H »
Logged

Brandt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 728
  • Sorry miss, I was giving myself an oil-job.
Re: Can the cm11s power socket be "switched on/off"
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 08:01:50 PM »

maybe if you plugged a lamp/appliance module into it  ;D
Logged

Chargin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 22
Re: Can the cm11s power socket be "switched on/off"
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 08:08:29 PM »

No the CM11As pass through outlet can not be used as a switched outlet. I would say the CM12AU would be the same.

Thanks Brian.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.