Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: How easy is it to Instill ?  (Read 11457 times)

tybirdtybird

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 128
How easy is it to Instill ?
« on: November 14, 2010, 12:02:34 PM »

Do you have to do any networking  or to get in up and running ? 
I don't know to much about networking.I have Iphone 3gs if that's helps. I just got down putting up Xmas light outside. I know its early but i done it when its 20 below zero never again. I like to hook x10 to run my lights in and outside.

Ty
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5952
Re: How easy is it to Instill ?
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2010, 04:39:44 PM »

Do you have to do any networking  or to get in up and running ? 
I don't know to much about networking.I have Iphone 3gs if that's helps. I just got down putting up Xmas light outside. I know its early but i done it when its 20 below zero never again. I like to hook x10 to run my lights in and outside.
To get WHAT up and running? To get X10 to control Christmas lights? No, no networking needed. But if you are refering to AHP and CM15A, X10 cameras with remote internet/smartphone viewing and control, you at least need to know about firewalls and routers and port control.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 6835
Re: How easy is it to Instill ?
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2010, 07:00:50 PM »

.......... you at least need to know about firewalls and routers and port control.

The great thing is... you apparently already have an Internet connection. Any question you need answered... is just a search query away.
Logged
New ideas for marketing Smarthomes may alter the Home Automation world completely.... and forever.

tybirdtybird

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 128
Re: How easy is it to Instill ?
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2010, 08:58:29 AM »

Thanks guys. I order it sunday. I never did get the software email. So need to call them about it.
Logged

J.B.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 319
Re: How easy is it to Instill ?
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2010, 09:03:41 AM »

You can download OnAlertMobile here:

ftp://ftp.x10.com/pub/applications/activehomepro/sw46a_onalertmobile.exe

Your registration code should be your order number with -1 or -2 etc... on the end of it depending on how many pieces of software you had on your order.

This might save you waiting on hold right away!  >! (Hopefully)
Logged

tybirdtybird

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 128
Re: How easy is it to Instill ?
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2010, 03:47:15 PM »

Have it instilled now but it didn't work. Have it going now had to go the the box and put it on instill like you have to do with other remote and sensors. Its going to work out great i alwas have my Iphone with me. Wish they would make an App to do everthing light, alarm , Camera. Now just have to try and get it to work on 3gs so i don't have to turn on wifi.


X10 having computer problem that what she told me.

Ty
« Last Edit: November 19, 2010, 08:05:20 PM by tybirdtybird »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.