Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: AHP shows low battery on sensor?  (Read 4148 times)

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
AHP shows low battery on sensor?
« on: December 09, 2010, 04:07:18 PM »

AHP is indicating a low battery on one of my door/window sensors. So I put fresh batteries in the sensor and now the zone indicator light is ON for that sensor on my security console. WTF? Am I going to have to reset the entire system now? Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh...!!
Logged

JMac

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 462
Re: AHP shows low battery on sensor?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2010, 04:19:58 PM »

I think you leave the batteries out for 4 hours and then reinstall and it will go in the right position and security code, but I'm not sure.  You need to search for this here on the forum.
Logged

tom j

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 1270
Re: AHP shows low battery on sensor?
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2010, 12:53:52 AM »

Here's what to do after a few hours if it doesn't correct itself just set the console to install and push the reset button on the sensor and the flashing will stop and it will once again be registered in that position.

Tom j.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.