Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(  (Read 6373 times)

orcusomega

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 97
3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« on: January 01, 2011, 03:58:21 PM »

NOt sure that this is in the right place, but after installing 3.301 my CM15A/X10 installation is USELESS :(  AHP will run if I uninstall EVERYTHING, but the minute I install any plugin, including SmartMacros, I am unable to relaunch the app.  Here is the output from the error report

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<DATABASE>
<EXE NAME="ActiveHm.exe" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_PRIVACY">
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="ActiveHm.exe" SIZE="7168" CHECKSUM="0x49477A75" BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.301" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.301" PRODUCT_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 301" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Active Home Professional" COMPANY_NAME="X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." PRODUCT_NAME="Active Home Professional" FILE_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 301" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="ActiveHm.exe" INTERNAL_NAME="AHP" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright © 2000-2004 X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.301" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.301" LINK_DATE="12/20/2010 20:09:53" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/20/2010 20:09:53" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="AHP.dll" SIZE="8957952" CHECKSUM="0xC9C43AF6" BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.296" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.296" PRODUCT_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 296" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Active Home Professional" COMPANY_NAME="X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." PRODUCT_NAME="Active Home Professional" FILE_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 296" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="AHP.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="AHP" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright © 2000-2005 X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.296" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.296" LINK_DATE="11/04/2010 00:55:16" UPTO_LINK_DATE="11/04/2010 00:55:16" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="ant.dll" SIZE="137216" CHECKSUM="0x91ACAFC8" BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.296" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.296" PRODUCT_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 296" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Active Home Professional - Active Network Plug-in" COMPANY_NAME="X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." PRODUCT_NAME="Active Home Professional" FILE_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 296" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="ANT.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="ANT" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright © 2000-2005 X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.296" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.296" LINK_DATE="11/04/2010 00:54:15" UPTO_LINK_DATE="11/04/2010 00:54:15" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="AVX.dll" SIZE="192512" CHECKSUM="0x4FF8F719" BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.301" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.301" PRODUCT_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 301" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Active Home Professional - iWatchOut Plug-in" COMPANY_NAME="X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." PRODUCT_NAME="Active Home Professional" FILE_VERSION="3, 0, 0, 301" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="AVX.dll" INTERNAL_NAME="AHP" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright © 2000-2005 X10 Wireless Technology, Inc." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="3.0.0.301" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="3.0.0.301" LINK_DATE="12/20/2010 20:10:06" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/20/2010 20:10:06" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />
</EXE>
<EXE NAME="kernel32.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">
    <MATCHING_FILE NAME="kernel32.dll" SIZE="989696" CHECKSUM="0x2D998938" BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781" PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Windows NT BASE API Client DLL" COMPANY_NAME="Microsoft Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Microsoft® Windows® Operating System" FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781 (xpsp_sp3_gdr.090321-1317)" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="kernel32" INTERNAL_NAME="kernel32" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="© Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x40004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0xFE572" LINKER_VERSION="0x50001" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.5781" LINK_DATE="03/21/2009 14:06:58" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/21/2009 14:06:58" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />
</EXE>
</DATABASE>

UNBELIEVEABLY frustrating!

Any help is appreciated - I put the software side of all this on th back burner while I replaced all the switches and more of the outlets in the house to X10 - AARRGGHHHH!!!!
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9443
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2011, 04:39:17 PM »

The new version needs to be installed after the plugins.This is definately a bug!
Once you have all the plug-ins installed reinstall 3.301 that should fix the issue.
Note: You don't need to uninsall AHP just reinstall it worked for me!
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

sinkdiver

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2011, 07:26:46 PM »

I can confirm this - I had the same problem and just installed all plugins, THEN AHP and it's working.  Sounds like some old DLLs in the plugins?

OS: XP-pro  SP3.
Logged

orcusomega

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 97
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2011, 07:45:57 PM »

Well, this install process worked, but now it seems that AHP runs, plugins initialize, but x10nets hangs and crashes AHP...  Any suggestions?

Thanks!
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9443
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 08:00:31 PM »

Do you have the SDK installed?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

orcusomega

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 97
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2011, 09:22:45 PM »

i reinstalled the SDK ajd now it works :)  Now i just need to get back to figuring out the flag status problems i had before XMAS :)

Thanks for the help!

Bob
Logged

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2011, 07:48:26 AM »

Do you have the SDK installed?

What's the SDK and where does one get it?  BTW Tuicemen, I had problems installing the new version of AHP in another post and you never told me the plugins had to be installed before AHP was installed. In fact you told me to only install AHP and to forget about the plugins. WTF?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9443
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2011, 09:13:41 AM »

birdzeye
The Plug-ins issue was one I just discovered while trying to get my Va12 to work!
The SDK (Software Development Kit) is what X10 put out for programers so they could create programs to talk to the CM15A.
You can get it here: http://www.activehomepro.com/sdk/sdk-info.html
Warning: If you install this AHP will need to be reinstalled same as if you install a plug-in after ahp is installed!
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

IPS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 237
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2011, 11:28:09 AM »

Hi!
What is new in 3.301 and where can I get it?
Thanks.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9443
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 3.301 has me dead in the water :(
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2011, 11:42:57 AM »

The newest North American version is always available here: http://www.x10.com/support/support_soft1.htm
what All was added?
Support for the new SDK and a fix to the windows command problem.
Other then that a X10 programer will have to jump in as the version info site hasn't been updated with that info as yet.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.