Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile  (Read 13047 times)

EagleBird

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« on: January 05, 2011, 05:03:28 AM »

I see the page on the iPhone however clicking buttons on the screen has no effect. I see no messages in the activity log. Tried installing a remote but it stays at Waiting for Signal.

I loaded the URL in FireFox/firebug and can see the xml message being returned on button clicks so message is getting to AHP but its doing nothing.

Any ideas on what could be wrong?
Logged

EagleBird

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 02:45:54 PM »

I added iwatchmobile pro today and that is working. onAlert mobile is still a no-go though.

Here is more information on my setup:
OS: Windows 7 (32bit)
AHP 3.301
Plugins (all at 3.301):
iWatchout
iWatchMobile Pro
SmartMacros
MyHouse
OnAlert
OnAlert Mobile

Thanks.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 263
  • Posts: 9261
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2011, 03:38:31 PM »

With all the plug-ins installed reinstall AHP.
The current version of AHP likes to be installed after the plug-ins. ::) :'
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

EagleBird

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2011, 05:07:58 PM »

Yes, found out the hard way that AHP likes being installed last  :) After installing iWatch Mobile pro, AHP started crashing on startup. After trying various things, installed AHP again and that fixed it. Didn't make any difference to onAlert Mobile though. It still shows no activity when used.
Logged

ErikP

  • Guest
Re: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, 08:11:18 PM »

Is your security remote the first security device you added to ActiveHome Pro?

On AlertMobile attempts to mimic the first security code it sees installed on the system.  If you added a sensor first then your application will use the wrong security code when attempting to send commands.  If you added your security console first, this is especially bad since consoles are passive and don't transmit, therefore they don't have a security code to mimic.

An interface to choose which security device to mimic is in the works to allow more flexibility in your setup, but I do not know yet  when it will be ready to ship.
Logged

rock99rock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: AHP not reacting to onAlert mobile
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2011, 01:47:45 AM »

I can confirm that AHP is not reacting to OnAlert Mobile commands currently.  I'm on 3.305.  The module it is attempting to control works properly (KR10A).  The green light on the webapp blinks once after clicking any button, but AHP shows no action, no entry in teh activity monitor.  Also, when switching to a different keyfob (other KR10A), the previous one disappeared from the selection list.

Please advise.

-Rock
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.