Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011  (Read 4193 times)

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« on: January 12, 2011, 01:03:13 PM »

AHP version 3.303 was released today.
Here are the changes:

Version 3.303 Updated 01/12/2011
    * Bug fix for crash on exit.
    * Bug fix; edit module dialog was not properly saving new module category.

You can download the new version here:
http://www.x10.com/support/support_soft1.htm

Here is a link to the revision list:
http://www.x10.com/support/rev_ahp.htm

Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2011, 05:39:28 PM »

3.303 is fine, I like the new "old style" modules and the current "soft-start" modules plus the different colors for modules.

I'd like to suggest in the next release a "old style"/soft-start for Appliance Modules since several are now soft-start.   
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 293
  • Posts: 12853
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2011, 05:51:47 PM »

Actually there is no such thing as a soft start appliance module.
The older and CFL friendly models act the same in AHP.
Just the amount of sensing current on the outlet and Local Control on the older ones.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2011, 07:06:44 PM by Brian H »
Logged

ErikP

  • Guest
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2011, 06:59:42 PM »

Just released a minor update to the web guys.  The 303 installers should be replaced soon.

Noam caught a bug where if u went to add a new "old" module using drag and drop it got confused and added a SoftStart module instead.  It is fixed now and the installers with the fix should be up shortly.
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2011, 10:57:04 PM »

Noam caught a bug where if u went to add a new "old" module using drag and drop it got confused and added a SoftStart module instead.

Always happy to do my part ;-)
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2011, 09:33:50 PM »

I think I found a bug in 3.303.   Today at sunset, 5 timers failed to work.  In the Living Room only A2 fired, A1 and A3 failed.  B2, B3, B5 all failed. F2 fired.  O1 (Lamp Post) failed, O4 fired.

I cleared the CM15A, uninstalled 3.303 and installed 3.296 which worked properly.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2011, 02:43:12 AM »

I  found some bugs in  AHP 3.303 :

1) Dimming manualy lamp modules in AHP 3.303 has no effect (trying to change lamp module by lamp module with no soft start -->  dim erraticly (not as % specified)

2) When choosing  a different module than the one selected originaly in edit mode  : random module is selected

I cleared the CM15A, uninstalled 3.303 and installed 3.301.

Thanks.
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2011, 08:48:17 AM »

Henri,

You may wish to change your signature to:

"Automation is a mystery with X10 Gadgets"     rofl
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2011, 01:55:09 PM »

3.303 has another bug:  It will suddenly pop up a error message, when you close AHP and then reopen it, you get a blank AHP screen with no registration that cannot be closed until you pull up the Windows window that allows you to close an errant program.     

So I went to the Control Panel/ Add Remove and totally uninstalled 3.303 and reinstalled 3.204 and updated that to 3.228.

Suggestion to the X10 folks:  How about a version of AHP for those of us who have NO plug-ins and don't need one?   
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2011, 02:02:33 PM »

3.303 has another bug:  It will suddenly pop up a error message, when you close AHP and then reopen it, you get a blank AHP screen with no registration that cannot be closed until you pull up the Windows window that allows you to close an errant program.    

So I went to the Control Panel/ Add Remove and totally uninstalled 3.303 and reinstalled 3.204 and updated that to 3.228.

Suggestion to the X10 folks:  How about a version of AHP for those of us who have NO plug-ins and don't need one?   

Maybe something on your system got corrupted again.
Have you tried a complete uninstall and then a clean install of 3.304?
You said that did the trick a few versions ago.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.303 Released 1/12/2011
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2011, 02:15:58 PM »

3.303 has another bug:  It will suddenly pop up a error message, when you close AHP and then reopen it, you get a blank AHP screen with no registration that cannot be closed until you pull up the Windows window that allows you to close an errant program.    

So I went to the Control Panel/ Add Remove and totally uninstalled 3.303 and reinstalled 3.204 and updated that to 3.228.

Suggestion to the X10 folks:  How about a version of AHP for those of us who have NO plug-ins and don't need one?   

Maybe something on your system got corrupted again.
Have you tried a complete uninstall and then a clean install of 3.304?
You said that did the trick a few versions ago.

Yes!!  Total uninstall, reboot, reinstall.  Never happened before, ever with any other AHP version.     
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.