Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: problems with moblie apps  (Read 9386 times)

kenrad

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 198
problems with moblie apps
« on: March 17, 2011, 11:24:41 PM »

I currently have my house online, active phone, iwatchmoblie, and my garage pro.  I can't access there with the 3g link it tells me "error 500 the serve is unavailable and I can also not access these with the wifi link out side of my own network.  I am running an HTC evo using android software. Can anyone help me out.  Ive read some posts about port forwarding but Im confused not a big network guy and need ti spelled out for me how to access these from outside my network.


Thanks to anyone who can help

Kenrad.   B:(
Logged

npampel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 78
Re: problems with moblie apps
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2011, 04:20:05 PM »

First you need to know if you have a static IP or a dynamic (changing) IP address from your Internet provider.  If you have a static IP address it makes it a bit easier.  If you have a dynamic IP address, I recommend dynDNS (http://www.dyndns.com/).  This will enable you to have a static or non changing address to your AHP server even if your IP address changes.  You will need to set up an account but it is free.
Then you will need to go to your firewall router and port forward port 8777 to your AHP server.  The steps to do this depends on your router.  You can find a lot of useful and specific information to your router here: http://portforward.com/

Then on your HTC in a web browser you would simply use these addresses to access your mobile apps:
IPaddress:8777/ahp  or username.dynalias.net:8777/ahp for Active Phone
IPaddress:8777/onalert or username.dynalias.net:8777/onalert for OnAlert
IPaddress:8777/garage or username.dynalias.net:8777/garage for my garage

I hope that this helps.
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 152
Re: problems with moblie apps
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2011, 12:24:32 PM »

I Have a static IP, and I still get the "error 500 the serve is unavailable" on 3G, my wireless network works fine, everything port forward, I  I have to reset security key on the Iwatchmobile pro before it works. I have to do this a few times a day... this sounds like a X10 problem....
Logged

npampel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 78
Re: problems with moblie apps
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2011, 12:10:41 PM »

Have you tried going directly to "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8777/iwatchpro" on your HTC's web browser?  (Without the quotes and the xxx's represent your static IP)

Does the ActivePhone or MyGarage Pro work? or is it just Iwatch Pro?

I do not have the IwatchPro, I only have the ActivePhone, MyGarage and OnAlertMobile.  But I assume that it should be very similar.
Logged

ErikP

  • Guest
Re: problems with moblie apps
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2011, 06:07:08 PM »

3.310 (released this morning) includes some major changes to the 3G wireless communication aimed at solving the 500 error problem.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.