Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: x10net.dll is not a valid win32 application  (Read 4758 times)

Rodent

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
x10net.dll is not a valid win32 application
« on: March 23, 2011, 11:51:22 AM »

Hello,
Is there not a simple fix for AHP.
I went to update my CM15A module and got am x10net interface error. I looked for some solutions and after downloading the latest version I started getting MSVCR100.dll missing. To make a long story short I've tried pretty well every solution I could find on this form and now getting the not valid win32 app. I can't figure how to solve this one.
I'm not a programmer but figured there should be a simple fix for an application. I'm running window 7.

Can anyone offer any other suggestion other than thowing away all this X10 crap. Why is it so difficult to set up, and run?
No my idea of a great product.

Thanks for any help....

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
Re: x10net.dll is not a valid win32 application
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2011, 12:54:28 PM »

You may want to look at this thread.
http://forums.x10.com/index.php?PHPSESSID=v17shhb089otuhb389075be3m4&topic=22694.0

Seems some Windows7 systems have the missing MSVCR100.dll in a different subdirectory and copying to where it is expected may fix the problem.

Rodent

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2011, 02:30:32 PM »

Hi, I've done all that
My first problem was the X10net interface problem.
So I did all the unistall etc and then got MSVCR100/dll not found.   Tried the windows fix recommended, that did not work. I found it in the sysWOW64 file and not in system32 file like others did.
So I copied the MSVCR100.dll file from c:\windows\sysWOW64 and I copyied it to c:\windows\system32.

Did reinstall and now I'm getting the not valid error.

I dont' think I've ever had this much trouble installing and app.  B:(

pomonabill221

• Helpful Post Rating: 13