Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd  (Read 35334 times)

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« on: April 04, 2011, 01:37:57 AM »

Is it possible to have AHP with OnAlert plugins receive the cmd of ARM & DisARM from the console?
I notice that this new x10 console has ARM & DisARM feature with password. It's great feature, but I find it no where that AHP can register it.

Is it possible using somekind of modding as back then with UM506 to DisARM the DS7000 in AHP?
I'm thinking to get one to play and upgrade...but what fun it is if I have to press the remote to reset in AHP after already DisARM from the console....

Give me your ideas...

Thanks,
P.L
Logged

OldSalt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2011, 09:01:17 PM »

The SC1200 sends A1, A2, A on twice then A1, A2, A off twice when arming.  These will change depending on how you program it.

Nothing appears to be sent when the system is disarmed at the console. 
Logged

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2011, 07:47:40 PM »

Thanks OldSalt.

Look like this new console is doing no good with OnAlert when coming to DisARM from the console. Dawn it!
With pw protection to DisARM from the console, but what good it brings when sending out nothing!

P.L
Logged

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2011, 02:21:50 AM »

This dawn new SC12A is tricky within OnAlert! Let's share some info:

1. So when Arming, the unit sends out Housecode (HC, let's just say A), A1, A2 ON
2. IF it's Armed sucess w/o any zone error, it sends out A1, A2 OFF
3. IF it's Armed not success, nothing sending out

HOWEVER, within OnAlert, the A1, A2 ON can be used as trigger ONLY! The A1, A2 OFF do nothing.
If the OFF cmd is used to do something in the macro = nada!

Why is that?
Is it a bug as it's required more than 1 macro to do something with Security sensor as the trigger?

P.L
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5837
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2011, 11:13:24 AM »

Look like this new console is doing no good with OnAlert when coming to DisARM from the console. Dawn it!
With pw protection to DisARM from the console, but what good it brings when sending out nothing!
OnAlert should be able to pick up Arm and Disarm commands from the RF remotes. Does that help?
« Last Edit: April 11, 2011, 02:31:58 PM by dave w »
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2011, 12:56:06 PM »

Yes it can. OnAlert can pickup from the remote for Arm and Disarm, business as usual, as same as if it's using with DS7000.

The new console brings in new feature: Arm and DisArm from the console with password protection, and it was advertised as working with OnAlert. But disarming from the console now will NOT Disarm in OnAlert.

I'm thinking of a way now...I dont mind to open it up
Any tips?

Thanks,
P.L
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5837
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2011, 02:41:42 PM »

I'm thinking of a way now...I dont mind to open it up
Any tips?
OK I understand you want to disarm at console keypad. Since you don't mind shooting the warranty, you could connect a Power Flash across the "ARMED" LED. The Power Flash would send HCUC ON when armed and HCUC OFF when disarmed.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2011, 03:39:52 PM »

Quote
OK I understand you want to disarm at console keypad. Since you don't mind shooting the warranty, you could connect a Power Flash across the "ARMED" LED. The Power Flash would send HCUC ON when armed and HCUC OFF when disarmed.
Quote

;) Thanks Dave

P.L
« Last Edit: April 11, 2011, 03:41:58 PM by phongluu »
Logged

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2011, 02:04:40 AM »

Ok, tried the suggest above = doing no good. It couldn't trigger the powerflash with either option A (voltage) or B (close contact) at all!
I even tried to use some 5v relay = nada: too low current ~200mA
I tried some tranistor with 4.7k, feed in 10v to drive a 5v relay = stil couldn't do it...

I need some more suggestions, please? ;)
What would be the good way to detect 2v LED light turn on/off?
I see some photolight option, but it'll make it loook odd from outside. I don't mind to messup inside the board thou ;)

Oh, so the LED legs: both measured 5v to ground. When it's armed, one drop to 3v.

Again, your inputs are greatly appreciated.
P.L
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12396
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2011, 06:19:18 AM »

I have never traced the circuitry for the LEDs but on the side that goes to 3 volts. You may find a current limiting resistor. The other side of that resistor may be switched to common by a transistor or signal pin from the controller chip. You maybe able to use that signal.

Side note here. On the powerflash module. When it is in the dry contact mode. The sensing voltage it produces is reversed from the + and - label on the back used for DC input information. I ran into this trying to use an ELK Doorbell sensing board.
Logged

phongluu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 75
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2011, 04:34:18 PM »

Thanks Brian,

I tried that too, but it didnt work either. As it's only produces ~4.47v accross when it's armed, and 0V when not.
Powerflash requires at least 6v, or close contact.

P.L
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5837
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2011, 05:00:08 PM »

Thanks Brian,

I tried that too, but it didnt work either. As it's only produces ~4.47v accross when it's armed, and 0V when not.
Powerflash requires at least 6v, or close contact.

P.L

Sorry PL I figured the LED voltage would be enough to trigger the Power Flash. The following thread outlines users who have attached cadmium sulfide cells in front of pilot lights and used that to trigger the Power Flash. Don't know if that is usable or not.

http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=23156.0
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brandt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 722
  • Sorry miss, I was giving myself an oil-job.
    • Nerd Stuff - Programming, Electronics, Mechanics
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2011, 06:12:20 PM »

Could you make a voltage doubler circuit with some diodes?
Logged
Nerd Stuff - Programming, Electronics, Mechanics

domus.Link PHP Frontend for Heyu

Linux, Heyu, and CM11a on a Sheevaplug
http://forum.heyu.org/ - http://wiki.heyu.org/


Wishlist: AB8SS, ISY-99i, RFXCOM, Oregon Sensors
Owner: Rain8II, RCS TXB16, Switchlincs, w800usb, XTBM, XTB-IIR

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5837
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2011, 06:20:06 PM »

Could you make a voltage doubler circuit with some diodes?
Good suggestion, except you need AC or pulsating DC to build charges in a cap.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12396
Re: SC12A with OnAler AHP: ARM & DisARM cmd
« Reply #14 on: April 15, 2011, 06:20:47 PM »

Maybe a small DC to DC converter or an electronic circuit to take the 4 volts or so and close the powerflashs contacts in dry contact mode.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.