Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: 3.316  (Read 4214 times)

Winkman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 34
3.316
« on: July 09, 2011, 03:21:42 PM »

Just wonderg how the 3.316 update is ! Has anyone had any major problems updating or with the new version. I would like to update But, im SCARED to !!!!! im curently running 3.310 with No Problems !!!
Logged

JMac

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 462
Re: 3.316
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2011, 04:27:09 PM »

I can relate - I'm using 3.228 !  Works fine for me............
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 5992
Re: 3.316
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2011, 05:10:50 PM »

I would like to update But, im SCARED to !!!!! im curently running 3.310 with No Problems !!!
The old addage of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" is especially poignant when discussing AHP.

If 3.316 doe not fix problems I am seeing, I think I would stick with what I have.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

hawk1

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 21
  • Posts: 625
Re: 3.316
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2011, 05:48:53 PM »

People ask me all the time "Should I upgrade my computer?"  I always tell them "Is it still doing what you need it to do?"  If "yes" then no If "no" then yes. 
Logged
koopr@sstelco.com, I don't know what I'm doin but I'm havin fun doin it!

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: 3.316
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2011, 06:26:20 PM »

I can relate - I'm using 3.228 !  Works fine for me............

Then don't buy any new modules as all are "soft-start" and won't work properly with 3.228 as it's not built for it.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

JMac

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 462
Re: 3.316
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2011, 07:03:55 PM »

I don't want any, and I don't have any..........
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: 3.316
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2011, 10:45:17 AM »

Hopefully you have a stock of modules put away, as all X10 sells are soft-start and the other dealers in X10 have to buy from X10.  X10 didn't bother to give the soft-start modules different part numbers, so you can't tell them apart until you have to replace one of your old ones.  I got 2 modules from Automated Outlets last year and had to put a SS in indelible ink on them so I can know them apart in my spare box.  X10 needs to be beaten with sticks for that one. 
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12712
Re: 3.316
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2011, 02:04:39 PM »

I believe if you call then an old style. AHP will just send then an On then a series of dims to go back to what you wanted.
Logged

Winkman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 34
Re: 3.316
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2011, 02:24:24 PM »

I Did update . Everything is working perfectly with no Problems at all with the Video .
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.