Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: VT38A on Active Home?  (Read 4264 times)

20110907

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
VT38A on Active Home?
« on: September 07, 2011, 07:34:36 PM »

Hi. I'm trying to add a new VT38A (floodlight w/cam) module to ActiveHome and cannot find it in the module list.
Does this module not exist, or is there a compatible module?
Thanks
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: VT38A on Active Home?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2011, 09:27:47 PM »

Do you mean Active Home or Active Home Pro?   The VT 38 does not exist on Active Home Pro and never existed on Active Home.   Where are you located?
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5955
Re: VT38A on Active Home?
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2011, 09:51:33 PM »

Hi. I'm trying to add a new VT38A (floodlight w/cam) module to ActiveHome and cannot find it in the module list.
Does this module not exist, or is there a compatible module?
Thanks
If you are using AHP to turn ON and OFF camera and light, you might try identifing it as an Appliance Module.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: VT38A on Active Home?
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2011, 10:39:57 PM »

VT38A is listed under cameras in AHP with IWatchOut.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

20110907

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: VT38A on Active Home Pro?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2011, 09:10:52 PM »

Thanks for the feedback. You were right, it's AHPro.
I recently acquired it during a free promo. Was not aware of plug-ins, iWatchout, etc.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12664
Re: VT38A on Active Home?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2011, 06:13:04 AM »

Did your promo. Come with a CM15A or CM19A/TM751 interface?
Logged

20110907

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: VT38A on Active Home?
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2011, 09:14:42 PM »

It came with CM15A wall-plugin
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.