Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Setting Clock  (Read 3186 times)

hmca

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Setting Clock
« on: September 09, 2011, 02:30:21 PM »

As I am new to Android but not computer illiterate I figured I could at least set the clock on the Airpad. I managed to get the main clock set but the small one at the top of the screen still lists China time. How do you change that one? Shouldn't it change whjen you change the main clock?

Also why doesn't the calibration screen appear when you press the "Esc" button for 3 seconds as stated in the manual?

If these problems are because I am Android stupid, I can accept that.
Logged

YB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 173
  • Coders Are The Only True Evils In This World...
    • X10 WTI
Re: Setting Clock
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2011, 06:45:34 PM »

As I am new to Android but not computer illiterate I figured I could at least set the clock on the Airpad. I managed to get the main clock set but the small one at the top of the screen still lists China time. How do you change that one? Shouldn't it change whjen you change the main clock?

After you set the system time, reboot the tablet and the changes will take effect.
Logged
Michael Youngblood
Web Designer

YB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 173
  • Coders Are The Only True Evils In This World...
    • X10 WTI
Re: Setting Clock
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2011, 06:49:32 PM »


Also why doesn't the calibration screen appear when you press the "Esc" button for 3 seconds as stated in the manual?


I am looking into this now, I will get back to you as soon as possible.
Logged
Michael Youngblood
Web Designer
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.