Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Question about power supply  (Read 7757 times)

TheRock598

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Question about power supply
« on: September 10, 2011, 01:57:07 PM »

Hi All,

        Maybe this is the best place to post my question.

ok finally got 2 cams working and switching with Vanguard but now I can't find my XM14A power supply to power up the 3rd cam with a ninja base x10 cam.
I found a xm13a and xm16a but not sure if i can use either until i am lucky enough to find the xm14a.
I searched the x10.com site and was unable to see the xm14a for sale.
Question:
Would it be safe to use the xm13a or xm16a power supply with my ninja base just to view the cam but not moving the base to pan 'n tilt?

Do anybody know the approximate price of a XM14A power supply?

thank you
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12839
Re: Question about power supply
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2011, 04:43:55 PM »

The XM14A is 12 Volts 200mA.
XM13A is 12 volts 80mA.
I can't find anything on the XM16A?
The XM13A is used for the cameras alone and if you didn't go through the P&T base and connected a XM13A directly to the camera. It may work, until you find an XM14A supply.

The cameras are not the new 'Pro' 900MHz ones are they?

Look what I found.  ;D
http://www.thex10shop.com/product/x10-extra-xm14a-ninja-pan-n-tilt-camera-base-addressable-power-supply
« Last Edit: September 10, 2011, 04:46:52 PM by Brian H »
Logged

TheRock598

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Question about power supply
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2011, 05:47:54 PM »

Thank you Brian,

        The Cam is not a 900mhz ...it is a older cam. I have it mounted in the peak on my tool shed on a ninja base...kinda hard to work on it. That is why I wanted to see if I could use the xm16a or xm13a(same specs) temporarily.
         Another 2 hrs of searching and still can't find my xm14a lol

Thank you for the link. I will check that out shortly.
Greatly appreciate it.



         
       
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12839
Re: Question about power supply
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2011, 05:57:43 PM »

You are welcome.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.