Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Win Xp SP3 & CM11a  (Read 6968 times)

Shane567

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Win Xp SP3 & CM11a
« on: September 25, 2011, 03:29:51 AM »

I updated win xp pro to sp3 and the cm11a stoped working...
Then I installed activehome V 1.4 on a win 2000 computer and the the cm11a worked !
It did work on win xp pro sp1 maby sp2, But win xp pro sp3 ..... NO!

I hope this helps.....

« Last Edit: September 25, 2011, 03:43:44 AM by Shane567 »
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 283
  • Posts: 12289
Re: Win Xp SP3 & CM11a
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2011, 06:44:14 AM »

Click on the AH shortcut.
Properties
Compatibility Tab
Run this program in compatibility mode. Pick Windows 98/ME.
Disable visual themes.
Turn Off Advanced Text Services for this program.

Try the above and see if it helps.
Logged

Shane567

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Win Xp SP3 & CM11a
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2011, 12:42:20 PM »

No, It didn't work, tryed win2k also no go..... killed program and x10comm.exe stays in memory dosent get killed out. replace x10comm.exe ?
maby it will work then ?

Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 283
  • Posts: 12289
Re: Win Xp SP3 & CM11a
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2011, 01:50:05 PM »

I have XP SP3 and it is flaky on mine and a known problem reported here.
In my case it looses connection to the CM11A periodically.

I don't use my CM11A much these days. Sometimes to test the newer versions of AHP that now support the CM15A;CM19A and CM11A.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.