Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Getting Past Home Screen  (Read 3607 times)

avanti5010

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Getting Past Home Screen
« on: September 25, 2011, 12:35:42 PM »

I have been a Mac user for 30+ years. I got an Airpad yesterday. Took me a while to figure out how to get it started. I finally use the reset and got it going last night. Today, I cannot get past the home screen again?
What am I doing wrong. X10 is closed today! Great customer service - not!
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12696
Re: Getting Past Home Screen
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2011, 12:56:31 PM »

If you have not downloaded the X10 users manual. It is in the tablet section of the X10 wiki. There are also some answers to some questions there.
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Tablet
Logged

avanti5010

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Getting Past Home Screen
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2011, 01:05:54 PM »

I did download the user's manual. There are no troubleshooting tips in it. All it says is to "swipe" the lock icon after it boots. Tried that over and over.
Thanks, I'll try the link you sent.
Bill
Logged

avanti5010

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Getting Past Home Screen
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2011, 02:27:52 PM »

Found nothing on the link. Will someone explain to me how you get yours going, step by step, after turning it on? Thanks.
Logged

everydayflyer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 190
Re: Getting Past Home Screen
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2011, 04:13:17 PM »

When you "Swipe" the Icon make sure it goes all the way up to the green dot.
Logged

avanti5010

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Getting Past Home Screen
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2011, 05:56:02 PM »

OK, that did it. I don't see any "green dot" above the icon. Above it is adrop down volume icon, maybe that is covering up the green dot. I wasn't swiping it high enough vertically. DOH!
I'm not used to "swiping", so I guess I have more to learn to do it correctly.
Thanks again, Bill :)%
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.