Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: WS12A Switch not working with my CM15A  (Read 6969 times)

marceloc

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
WS12A Switch not working with my CM15A
« on: November 13, 2011, 12:16:29 PM »

Hello,

I am very new to X10, and I have recently purchased WS12A switches to dim my bedroom lighting. It is working fine from the module (both dimming and on/off), but not using CM15A through the ActiveHome Pro software. The software is version 3.318. I have checked the house and module code and make sure it is matched. They are also placed in the same room so they should be sharing the same circuit. I replace the switch with another one, but same happen. I have used the Lamp module LM465SD and it is controlled successfully with CM15A and the software, so I think it should be related to my WS12A module.

Do you have any idea?

Thank you.
Marcelo

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
Re: WS12A Switch not working with my CM15A
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2011, 12:34:20 PM »

Are the WS12A switches new and have soft start? Where they ramp On and Off at about a three second time?
If they are soft start. Make sure you used the Lamp Module Tab and not the older before soft start module tab, to define them.

If they are not soft start. Make sure you defined them from the old before soft start module tab.

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2011, 04:41:22 PM »

They are also placed in the same room so they should be sharing the same circuit. I replace the switch with another one, but same happen. I have used the Lamp module LM465SD and it is controlled successfully with CM15A and the software, so I think it should be related to my WS12A module.