Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Smarthome X10AM466 Module  (Read 7284 times)

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12459
Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« on: November 30, 2011, 01:21:42 PM »

Smarthome X10AM466 Appliance Module. Revision 4.6 Date Code 1051
Module is two way.

Local Control Sensing can be set to On or Off.
Sensing current is the on the outlet. Just ignored if set Off.
36 LED 3.6 watt light glows.
Ecosmart 9 watt dimmable LED is OK.

Load:
Ecosmart OK.

In AHP. Choosing an AM466 worked fine.
If Off and local control turns it On. It will send an On to its address for AHP to process.

It responds to an All Units Off. All Lights On and All Lights Off are ignored.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12459
Re: Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2011, 08:05:14 PM »

The X10AM466 looks like a Icon On/Off adapter with maybe the firmware changed.
They actually forgot to peel the six digit Insteon ID number tag off of it.  ;)
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5898
Re: Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2011, 09:17:53 PM »

Wohoo! Are the new X10 clones as quiet as the "Insteon" version?
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12459
Re: Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2011, 06:16:56 AM »

Yes they use a 24 volt DC coil power relay {I had to look inside  ;D} and not the ratchet used by X10.
Even the older discontinued 2000 series modules used the same 120 volt AC coil power relay. They used in the earlier revision Insteon/Icon modules and are also quiet.
One reason I had used the Smarthome 2000 series modules. NO CLUNK!

Well the curious side of me had to try it. I used the six digit ID number and tried to add it to my Insteon system. It added no problem and was found as a 2856S3B Icon Relay 3 pin.

This maybe an early unit only thing. They may have just relabeled some modules until the new X10AM466s are in production. With X10 only firmware.
I would not have even had a clue. If they didn't forget to remove the six digit ID label from the unit.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 08:28:02 AM by Brian H »
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2752
Re: Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2011, 09:10:25 AM »

Well the curious side of me had to try it. I used the six digit ID number and tried to add it to my Insteon system. It added no problem and was found as a 2856S3B Icon Relay 3 pin.

Better order a bunch more, before they change the production! ;)
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12459
Re: Smarthome X10AM466 Module
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2011, 11:20:29 AM »

Update. Today I looked at the Smarthome Site and the new price is $29.99
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.