Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: airsight help  (Read 6827 times)

hjr007

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 22
airsight help
« on: December 06, 2011, 01:30:28 PM »

I just received my new airsight.  nice little camera
I set it up wirelessly uising windows 7 (wired first|) then setup wireless using a dlink.  \i setup a static ip to work with firefox

I have setup the camera in my driveway and it works fine but I have a question

1)  as long as I point the camera straight I like it, however if I pan to the right or left the picture appears to rotate and be on an angle.
I have tried panning but to no sucess.   

if someone tells me how to attach a small jpeg I will add it to the note

thanks in advance


Logged

hjr007

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 22
Re: airsight help
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 10:54:36 PM »

Just to let u know that Iam using windows 7 and active X.  With this yoy get sound fron the mic on the camera.

There are better features if you use I/E instead of firefox..
Logged

pietopper

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: airsight help
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2011, 07:45:03 AM »

You must mount the camera absolutely level, otherwise the picture will tilt as you describe.
Logged

lorraine

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: airsight help
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2012, 06:42:47 PM »

I bought 4 airsight 34a ip cameras.  I set up wired first but it only recognizes the camera that is plugged into the router?  What am I doing wrong?  There was something about forwarding ports? The instructions are not clear at all. Help! :'(
Logged

x10elder

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: airsight help
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2012, 10:05:16 PM »

I bought 4 airsight 34a ip cameras.  I set up wired first but it only recognizes the camera that is plugged into the router?  What am I doing wrong?  There was something about forwarding ports? The instructions are not clear at all. Help! :'(

I've got the same problem it only will work with the network cable connected. B:(
Logged

X10 Repair Depot

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 311
  • I am here to help
Re: airsight help
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 02:59:37 PM »

X10elder and lorraine,


To set up the camera through wifi, you should follow these steps:  
Connect your camera to your router with a LAN cable
Open the IP camera tool and select your camera
Enter your admin password and preferably select Active X mode while using Internet Explorer
Select Network then wireless LAN settings
Press the scan button (you may need to press it twice)
Select your router from the list
Enter your key if you are using WEP or WPA encryption
Press submit.

The camera will reboot and you should be able to use the camera through wifi. Remove the LAN cable while the camera is rebooting.

Please try these instructions and let me know if you are still having trouble.



« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 03:02:52 PM by X10 Repair Depot »
Logged

jblasi

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: airsight help
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2012, 08:36:49 PM »

I am not able to use my camera wirlessly.  I have followed the instructions that you detailed and am only able to connect via the LAN cable.  Do you have any other suggestions?
Logged

Diocrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: airsight help
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2012, 09:25:23 PM »

I am having the same problem. Were you able to solve your problem?

 B:(
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.