Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: AHP 3.318 issues ?  (Read 3866 times)

fpitre

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
AHP 3.318 issues ?
« on: January 06, 2012, 01:28:47 PM »

Windows7 64 bits,CM15A,AHP version 3.271 (not sure) with SmartMacro, iWatchOut & My House. (only use smart macro).    Update to version 3.318  many switch doesn't work (10-15 ?) if a send command from ahp but respond to all lights on and off, try software in my other computer (win7 64bits) same result  check everything noise ... suspect CM15A trouble so I check with friend how have same setup at here House same trouble with is CM15A and is computer with sofware upgrade to 3.318. Suspect sofware issues because if CM15A receive RF command for a none working swich with software everything works fine. Rollback to version 3.236 Everything is ok at is home and my house with our CM15A. timming issues ? dissapointing i lost precious time search for noise,  low level signal .... and finally just software.
 B:(
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: AHP 3.318 issues ?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2012, 01:51:06 PM »

How old are your switches?
they may be non-SoftStart.
If you turn them on manually, can you turn them off with AHP?
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP 3.318 issues ?
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2012, 02:18:41 PM »

3.271 is pre SoftStart.    If you go back to 3.18 and have old (non Soft-Start)  modules you have to use the Older Lamps (no Soft Start) to use the older modules. If you try 3.318 with your older modules without changing them, they don't work right.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

fpitre

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: AHP 3.318 issues ?
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2012, 03:26:06 PM »

Thanks for answer , you're right all my old switch (non-softstart) just change edit module for non soft-start and everything look fine but i need to edit many module.

Maybe rollback to version 3.271 no need for iphone service and AHP run only for programming simple macro reside in CM15A.

thanks again

next thing look in forum for RF mod for improve CM15A rf sensibility.



Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: AHP 3.318 issues ?
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2012, 07:15:57 PM »

I'd suggest staying with 3.318, and just changing your modules. It should only take a few minutes to do, and once it is done, you shouldn't have to do it again.
As for the CM15A's RF reception, there are three basic types of mods.

1) Non-invasive: attach a "reflector" wire (about 18.5 inches long) alongside the CM15A's antenna, WITHOUT making an electrical connection.
2) Semi-invasive: Extend the CM15A's existing antenna by soldering on to the existing one, or by replacing it with a telescopic antenna.
3) Very invasive: Open up the CM15A, and install an RF connector to attach an external antenna.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.