Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update  (Read 5600 times)

Leorick

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update
« on: January 12, 2012, 07:25:55 AM »

After automatic software update from MS; I lost all ability to start Vanguard or Sentinal with Va12/A not being installed message.  Tried system restore and reinstalling X10 software to no avail.  This setup is out of state with me logging on thru logmein.  Any help will be greatly appreciated. When I try to reinstall the drivers for the VA12A-get the message msvcrd.dll is missing.  Thanks to all B:(
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12645
Re: Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2012, 08:48:57 AM »

What software did Microsoft Update? XP, Vista, Windows7?
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2799
Re: Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2012, 09:16:19 AM »

Have you tried moving the VA12A to a different USB port? That often forces Windows to reinstall the drivers.
Logged

Leorick

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2012, 02:13:03 AM »

There was a 3 am update to WinXP Pro, and unfortuately for me, the computer is in Indiana and I am in NY.  Will try to have someone go over to the house and change the USB drive that it is plugged into. thanks to all
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2799
Re: Lost all Vanguard and Sentinal after 3.0 Software update
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2012, 12:09:31 PM »

Sorry, I missed the part about it being out of state in your first post. I was tired when I read that.

Have you tried rebooting the PC? You should be able to do that through LogMeIn.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.