Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: SecuriLink Console Displays "TAMPER"  (Read 3279 times)

Catskee

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
SecuriLink Console Displays "TAMPER"
« on: January 24, 2012, 07:15:38 PM »

Just received this new SecuriLink Security System and started installing starting with the console. I have power up the Securilink Console and it displays Home Control, but when I put in the battery and closed the battery compartment cover it display...  "TAMPER". I've really closed the cover tight but still it displays "TAMPER' and now cannot test the sensors and alarms because as per manual if the "TAMPER" still displayed it trips the alarm. I think the tamper switch is defective or not functioning properly. Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks. :(
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12788
Re: SecuriLink Console Displays "TAMPER"
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2012, 07:24:50 PM »

The Tamper Message does not reset by itself. It has to be reset after the switch is closed by the cover.
That way if someone tampers with the console and you didn't see it happen. You would still know it was tampered with.

Have you set the PIN number yet?
On the keypad type in the default PIN number 0 0 0 0 or the PIN number you set it to.
That should reset the tamper message. As long as the cover was closed.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2012, 07:43:56 PM by Brian H »
Logged

Catskee

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: SecuriLink Console Displays "TAMPER"
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 08:29:00 PM »

Brian thanks. It worked. Regards.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.