Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Newbie with an App question, Thoughts?  (Read 6073 times)

BryGuy

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Newbie with an App question, Thoughts?
« on: February 26, 2012, 07:20:59 PM »

Hi all, first time poster.
I've just purchased my first x10 products and have a few (likely stupid) questions.

7 3-pin Appliance Module (AM466)   
1 PC Transceiver RF Transceiver (CM15K)   
2 Lamp Module (LM465)   
2 Slimline Wireless Wall Switch (SS13A)   
1 ActiveHome Professional Software (SW31A)   
1 myHouse Online Software Module for ActiveHome Pro (SW34A)   
1 X10 ActivePhone (SW44A)   

This is all for my 1 BR apt. (overkill?)
What I would like to do is mount a 7" Android Tablet on the wall and have it be the main control for the apartment.
I am a Graphic Designer, and would love to be able to essentially create a basic blueprint of the apt and tap the corresponding location to turn them on/off.
Is this at all close to possible with any existing app/plugin/software?
If not, what would you recommend to be the best Android app?
Thanks

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: Newbie with an App question, Thoughts?
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2012, 06:07:36 PM »

Currently there is no means for an android app to talk directly to X10 equipment.
There are several that will communicate wireless to a PC connected to a x10 interface.
Many are free or are a low cost.
I like the one I created  rofl
 >!
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

fubaya

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2012, 09:14:47 PM »