Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: How to reset the PIN Code ?  (Read 4144 times)

guadcore

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
How to reset the PIN Code ?
« on: March 27, 2012, 11:03:36 AM »

Hi, I bought a SC1200 with a few sensors.
I'm not in USA, i am in Argentina, so I put a 220 to 110 converter, then I connected the console and want put the default code 0000
An error message is shown.
The manual does not said how to reset the pin, can someone help me please ?
Of course the console does not have none sensor attached to it.
Thanks in advance.

PD: Please, don't tell me that I have to try until 9999   :'(
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: How to reset the PIN Code ?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2012, 12:04:14 PM »

Quad,

Did you buy the 1200 used? If 0000 does not work, it means there is another PIN installed. IF you do not know what that PIN is, you will have to contact X10 to find out how to do a factory reset.

From the manual:

"Enter your new PIN (4 digits). Press OK.
Note, choose a PIN that you are not likely to forget (a birthday, for example). If you forget
your PIN you will not be able use the system. If you do forget your PIN contact www.x10.
com to fi nd out how to reset your system."


http://software.x10.com/pub/manuals/SC1200-OM.pdf
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 293
  • Posts: 12853
Re: How to reset the PIN Code ?
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2012, 12:37:11 PM »

On the Keyboard.
Push 7 and release.
Push 9 and release.
Push On and release.
Push Clear and release.

Since you had to use a voltage converter. You may not be able to get the X10 power line signals through it. To do things like control lights.
As the power line transmitter is built into the AC wall supply.
Also since your country is 50 cycles and the power unit for the SC1200 is made for 60 cycles. Keep an eye on it for awhile to verify it is not getting warmer than you would want it too.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2012, 04:00:35 PM by Brian H »
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 21
  • Posts: 1575
Re: How to reset the PIN Code ?
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2019, 01:18:15 PM »

On the Keyboard.
Push 7 and release.
Push 9 and release.
Push On and release.
Push Clear and release.

Since you had to use a voltage converter. You may not be able to get the X10 power line signals through it. To do things like control lights.
As the power line transmitter is built into the AC wall supply.
Also since your country is 50 cycles and the power unit for the SC1200 is made for 60 cycles. Keep an eye on it for awhile to verify it is not getting warmer than you would want it too.

An old post @Brian H but a very valuable one. Got an SC9000 on eBay and the genius didn't have the Pin code. I was at the 9974 guess on the key pad and came across your post. No doubt it was for security reasons they set this procedure but it did have a whiff of after market revenue generator.

Thanks again  >!
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: How to reset the PIN Code ?
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2019, 09:08:28 PM »


 I was at the 9974 guess on the key pad and came across your post


 rofl
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.