Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Airsight and Apexis Port Forwarding using a 2wire  (Read 2817 times)

Dannye

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Airsight and Apexis Port Forwarding using a 2wire
« on: July 17, 2012, 02:19:43 PM »

Hi, I am operating 6 cameras. I can't latch on to one camera to port forward it.  I have 5 cameras forwarded and 1 not forwarded. I use a 2wire at&t wireless modem.  The last four digits of my device IDs for my camera are:
3581
006D
38F5
3E93
and 03EC (this camera won't forward)
Once I port forward the cameras, I see the devices as:
3581_1 (firewall private IP is valid and visible & the port number is assigned)
006D_1 (firewall private IP is valid and visible & the port number is assigned)
38F5_1 (firewall private IP is valid and visible & the port number is assigned)
3E93_1 (firewall private IP is valid and visible & the port number is assigned)
and 03EC (this camera doesn't have the _1 post-fix and won't forward, also the firewall IP is invalid [0.0.0.0], but visible & the port number is assigned)
The 03EC is the camera not forwarding.
Also for each camera:
1. DDNS status: succeeded with the assigned nameplate web ip
2. UPnP: No Action
This is the setting for all 6 cameras. The first five I can see from work and my cell phone but the other when I use the port checker software indicates that the port never opened.
Why is there no _1 for the 03EC and what must I do to provoke the _1 for the 03EC camera?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2012, 02:23:05 PM by Dannye »
Logged

Dannye

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Airsight and Apexis Port Forwarding using a 2wire
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2012, 06:26:52 AM »

Solution, In basic networks I had to uncheck 'Obtain IP from DHCP server'.  By erroneously checking 'Obtain' this assigned http port 80, and prevented port forwarded because the ips, subnet, gateway  DNS server and Http port were assigned  values of 0.0.0.0
Thanks for everybodies help.
Logged

charliec

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Airsight and Apexis Port Forwarding using a 2wire
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2012, 11:40:13 PM »

I seem to be hung up on How do you set up the 2wire at&t router to port forward. any help on that would be great since you have yours working
Logged

621502

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Airsight and Apexis Port Forwarding using a 2wire
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2012, 10:48:06 AM »

Hello,
I was wondering if you had an Android and if so, how do you use the X10 along with the Android.
Thanks
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.