Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Titanium Backup Problems  (Read 2888 times)

ghawkz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Titanium Backup Problems
« on: June 15, 2012, 04:44:46 PM »

Anyone else having problems with Titanium Backup (free version)? I've tried using it and it sometimes hangs on startup and when it does come up it hangs doing backups - either batch or manual mode. I'm backing up to an external SD card (that may be the problem?)

Logged

hairface

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 26
  • Posts: 108
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2012, 04:48:23 PM »

had to reboot after installing it then it worked fine.

H
Logged
If I have helped you please click on "Helpful Post" under my name to the left. Thank you.

ce_runner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 20
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2012, 09:18:10 PM »

Installed and just ran version 5.3.1 without incident. Synced to Dropbox quicker than previous versions. Probably one of the best applications for the Airpads. cj
Logged

ghawkz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2012, 09:48:48 PM »

I've rebooted several times & still have problems. Trying to get a backup system in place so I can try going to ICS
Logged

hairface

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 26
  • Posts: 108
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2012, 10:04:49 PM »

do u have superuser installed?
Logged
If I have helped you please click on "Helpful Post" under my name to the left. Thank you.

ghawkz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2012, 10:31:40 PM »

Yes, I had it installed when I installed Google Play
Logged

ghawkz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Titanium Backup Problems
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2012, 04:34:05 PM »

I got it working! Market Links were the problem. Now the question is : do I backup all of the system info if I'm going to move to ICS?
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.