Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Software problem  (Read 2236 times)

modraker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Software problem
« on: September 07, 2012, 01:29:58 PM »

My Pan-n-Tilt Pro should look like this:



Instead, it looks like this:



Has anyone else experienced this problem?  Is there a cure?
I'm using WinXP and I have installed and reinstalled Pan-n-Tilt Pro several times.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2012, 01:29:12 AM by modraker »
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 5970
Re: Software problem
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2012, 06:32:36 PM »

My car goes clunk...what makes it do that? Anyone know?

Might be healpful to know which cameras you have, and whether they are switching correctly. Did you ever have any video? etc. etc. etc.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: Software problem
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2012, 07:22:54 PM »

Have you tried clicking on the small Icons in the small box in the middle of the two side displays?
Have you tried clicking on the arrows on the edges of the two side displays?

Did you install any new software or updates to XP around the time this occurred?
Logged

modraker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Software problem
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2012, 08:12:10 PM »

Got an old Ninja camera.  It used to work with Pan-n-Tilt Pro and Windows98.  I put it away for a long time and now I'm trying to use it with WinXP.  I installed Vanguard and I'm able to see a good picture with that program but I don't have the registration code for it so it I can't move the camera around.

I've tried those arrows.  All they do is turn the side panels on and off.  Played around with the box at the top too.  Nothing there except the program turns off if I hit the wrong area.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2012, 08:17:29 PM by modraker »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.