Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: xx34a alarm question  (Read 2086 times)

Nonstop

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
xx34a alarm question
« on: September 25, 2012, 07:41:56 PM »

I am having a hard time understanding how the Alarm recording is supposed to work.
It always records if I have the software running on my PC (minimized or not) but if the software is not running no recording is made.  The PC is running and I am logged on.

Isn't the camera supposed to record even if the software is not running.
All it should need is access to the PC and the disk.
I dont want to leave the software running all the time.
Logged

Carsonlu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 10:20:33 PM »

You need to keep PC running.

My suggestion is that use Airsight IPCam client for recording. Then you can record as long as you can. Airsight IPCam client is located in CD.
Logged

Carsonlu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 10:29:47 PM »

If you don't want recording all the time, try to set camera sending email when Alarm triggered.
Logged

Nonstop

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2012, 02:37:14 AM »

I do keep the pc running but do I also need to have the browser connected to get the alarm to start recording?
It seems like to get the alarm to work on my 2 cameras I have to have a browser session with each camera.
Logged

Carsonlu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2012, 06:37:32 AM »

Yes , need to keep the browser running, BTW, I suggest to use Airsight IPCam client. Then you can keep recording for more camera at the same time. If use browser, not so functional.
Logged

Nonstop

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2012, 11:56:05 PM »

That got me going thank you.

I have tried to use the ipclient software but it rejects every username and password.

I tried the default admin with no password and admin with the password I have set in the 2 cameras but it always fails the logon.
Logged

Carsonlu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: xx34a alarm question
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2012, 05:15:26 AM »

You can try to download the last eat version from X10 website, or send them email to get it.

Normally, default user: admin, no password(try admin as password if keep password blank not working)

Note: if install lastest vision, make sure remove old vision before installing; also better to turn off firewall or something can blank this software; run as admin once you are using Win7.

More details can be found in their user manual.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.