Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.  (Read 4822 times)

davideinmd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 82
Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.
« on: October 04, 2012, 01:43:54 PM »

While using X10 to view my cameras, the video will occationally freeze up (about once every 1 to 4 minutes). If I click a different camera it will start up again. I looked through the posts but can find anything. There are no macros/timers/motion detectors involved. I have 3 xc18a ninja mounted cams and use AHP Pro on a really beefy machine. Any help please?
Logged

davideinmd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 82
Re: Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 03:42:04 PM »

I guess 106 people never had this happen. My equipment must be faulty I guess. javascript:void(0);
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2012, 03:51:42 PM »

Maybe if you have a little more data. It may jog someones thoughts.
AHP Version?
VA11A, VA12A or VA13A video interface?
Operating system on the computer?
X10 Software being used to view the cameras video?
 
Logged

davideinmd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 82
Re: Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2012, 10:58:48 AM »

I am using Active Home Pro (latest) w/all plug-ins. I use the cm15a off a home built machine with Windows 7 Pro, 8 GB RAM, i5@3.213MHz (quad-core), liquid cooled. A Geforce 8800 GT graphics card and I do have a TV Tuner card. (Anyone know what X10Tuner is? I don't.) All on an ASUS motherboard. The house is split on two sides, A and B. Cameras run at C using the va12a. I also have the DS7000 security setup. (For whatever odd reason I can not make side A of the house behave with using a TM751 that often clicks on and off at random.)
It was difficult enough to install the drivers, but the picture freezes intermittantly and won't start up again unless I change cameras and go back.
Logged

davideinmd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 82
Re: Cam keeps freezing intermittantly.
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2012, 03:12:01 PM »

Rolled back to AHP v3.314. All better. No more locking up or freezing and no crash upon pressing record.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.