Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Original AP won't boot up  (Read 4870 times)

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Original AP won't boot up
« on: December 11, 2012, 04:59:34 PM »

Had this for 5 months, and now it only boots to the white screen that says airpad, and that's it.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5869
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2012, 08:53:46 PM »

I assume your only intent is to tell everyone how long you have owned your Airpad and that it just puked(?).
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2012, 12:20:32 AM »

No, I was HOPING someone could help me with reinstalling the ROM or something
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5869
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2012, 12:03:38 PM »

No, I was HOPING someone could help me with reinstalling the ROM or something
Did you try a factory reset? I don't have an airpad and the resats are different for different models.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2012, 12:09:33 PM »

No, I was HOPING someone could help me with reinstalling the ROM or something
Did you try a factory reset? I don't have an airpad and the resats are different for different models.

That's what I was hoping someone could help me with, I don't remember how to do it.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12439
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2012, 12:35:16 PM »

Find you model on this link.
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Tablets
I believe the Reset Procedure is on each individual models information page.
Logged

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2012, 12:48:58 PM »

Find you model on this link.
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Tablets
I believe the Reset Procedure is on each individual models information page.


That is only if it will boot up, I think that I need to reinstall the ROM
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 8180
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2012, 02:45:11 PM »

I think you may have to do a factory reset before you can reinstall the rom.
In any case info on installing old roms can be found on my forum.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5869
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2012, 02:51:09 PM »

That is only if it will boot up, I think that I need to reinstall the ROM
Maybe you bricked it. Did you ever get ICS to work on your Airpad 7?
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

BuBuSpidecky

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 39
  • Hammie is my Hero
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2012, 04:55:05 PM »

Hi;
Hold the DOWN volume button and the POWER button down until it boots into recovery mode

OR

http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=27202.msg153766#msg153766

For my excellent Instructions.

Cheers,
BuBu
Logged
Cheers,
BuBu

Out of my mind...Please Leave a message!

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: Original AP won't boot up
« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2012, 05:23:01 PM »

Hi;
Hold the DOWN volume button and the POWER button down until it boots into recovery mode

OR

http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=27202.msg153766#msg153766

For my excellent Instructions.

Cheers,
BuBu

Thanks!, I actually got the 002 ROM, and got that installed, everything is up and running again.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.