Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: When Starting ActiveHome Pro an error message "MSVCR100.dll missing"  (Read 4980 times)

shashir

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1

I had installed Activehome Pro on Windows XP and when trying to install the same on Windows 7 64 bit Core i5, I am getting this error.
The Program can't start bvecause MSVCR100.dll is missing from your computer.  Try reinstallig the proram to fix this problem.

I downloaded vcredist_x64 from Microsoft and installed Visuall c++
Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x64) package.  Still I am getting the same error.
When I copied MSVCR100.100 from another directory into ActiveHome pro installation directory, the system would not show me any error but the AHP window does not come up.

Any help is appreciated.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: When Starting ActiveHome Pro an error message "MSVCR100.dll missing"
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2013, 10:18:15 PM »

MSVCR100.dll has nothing to do with AHP.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12439
Re: When Starting ActiveHome Pro an error message "MSVCR100.dll missing"
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2013, 06:10:07 AM »

Sorry Dan but it does cause problems with AHP. That Windows file is used by AHP
Here is one thread I found with that problem and a possible correction.
http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=22694.0
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: When Starting ActiveHome Pro an error message "MSVCR100.dll missing"
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2013, 10:11:58 AM »

You are correct.  I do have  "MSVCR100.dll in the Windows/System folder.  I was 100% wrong.   I'm running Windows 7 32 and it's there, it is also in Windows XP in the same place in Windows/System.   AHP won't run without it, but "MSVCR100.dll  is not in the Active Home Pro folder.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

devedsmith

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 46

Any good ideas on how to fix this problem. I'm getting it on two separate computers. A Windows 8 and a Windows 7 machine.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.