Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Sc1200 entry delay chime?  (Read 1790 times)

Jlusky

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Sc1200 entry delay chime?
« on: January 19, 2013, 09:43:51 AM »

Is there a way to make the chime sound while the entry delay is counting down before the alarm goes off?  Basically the same function as the chime for delay on exit, but in reverse....  This way when I walk in the door I know if I need to disarm the system before the siren actually goes off.

Thanks
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12376
Re: Sc1200 entry delay chime?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2013, 11:22:28 AM »

I have not seen any way to do that.
Also if it chimes to remind you it is in Entry Delay. It also gives the person breaking in an easy way to find it and smash it.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5825
Re: Sc1200 entry delay chime?
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 04:18:30 PM »

Why not just use the key fob to disarm before every entry?
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12376
Re: Sc1200 entry delay chime?
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 04:30:53 PM »

The Keyfob also Arms Away with Instant Alarm on a zone violation.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6424
Re: Sc1200 entry delay chime?
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2013, 09:46:25 PM »

Sorta. To remind me that the alarm is set... I put an ordinary standard X10 chime set to the same code as the security light alarm console... in my garage [my normal point of entry]. So when I enter the home the chime reminds me to disarm the alarm.

I also put a red light bulb in a socket rocket in the garage, set to be one of the flashing lights that remain on after the alarm is triggered. That way I should get a heads-up before entering my home... if there was a break-in.

I know some people avoid using the keychain remote because from where they leave the home they can't heard the alarm set... when using the fob. You can set a light module (even the floodlight) to the console code and setting the alarm with cause the console to flash the light. So placing a light in a window (or garage) can notify you that it is set. 
« Last Edit: January 19, 2013, 10:25:03 PM by HA Dave »
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.