Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Accessing my Airsight Outdoor IP Cameras via internet  (Read 3703 times)

Maltby

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Accessing my Airsight Outdoor IP Cameras via internet
« on: February 18, 2013, 12:54:24 PM »

Hi..I am very new to this.  I have successfully installed my four cameras and can view them on the LAN.  With the help of CISCO Linksys (using EA6500 router, I have successfully forwarded all four ports.  I am running Norton Antivirus and Windows 7.

I did an open port check and it timed out..so that would indicate that a firewall is blocking. I haven't a clue what to change or what to do next because I don't want to open myself to hackers by disabling a firewall. 

Frankly, when I start reading how to set this up my mind gets boggled with all the different settings etc.   I am stumped as to how to proceed.

richy2

• Helpful Post Rating: 6
Re: Accessing my Airsight Outdoor IP Cameras via internet
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 02:48:49 PM »

Hi..I am very new to this.  I have successfully installed my four cameras and can view them on the LAN.  With the help of CISCO Linksys (using EA6500 router, I have successfully forwarded all four ports.  I am running Norton Antivirus and Windows 7.

I did an open port check and it timed out..so that would indicate that a firewall is blocking. I haven't a clue what to change or what to do next because I don't want to open myself to hackers by disabling a firewall.  

Frankly, when I start reading how to set this up my mind gets boggled with all the different settings etc.   I am stumped as to how to proceed.

hi, you can find a easy to use website for any router to set up port forwarding without disabling your firewall.
 I have a linksys router e2500 .. i used this site Port Forwarding http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm