Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Airsight PTZ Pro works with Security Spy Software on MAC  (Read 1973 times)

JG1967

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Airsight PTZ Pro works with Security Spy Software on MAC
« on: March 19, 2013, 05:02:26 PM »

Newbie here and my first post.  :)%

A few weeks back I bought two Airsight PTZ Pro camera's for use with my MAC Mini only to find out you lose some functions when using them with a MAC computer. Specifically the ability to record video and the PTZ functions due to the lack of ActiveX on the MAC. Kinda defeats the purpose of having the camera's if you ask me.

Well I was determined to find a solution to my problem and through some research (and dumb luck) I found a program for MACS that works beautifully with the Airsight PTZ Pro camera's. The program is Security Spy and it works beautifully. I have full function of the camera, PTZ, recording to hard drive or FTP Server, email alerts, every thing works. The software even has some advanced functions that the X10 Camera Client doesn't have.

Whats even better is you can download a demo and try the software for 30 days before buying it. That's exactly what I did and so far so good. I'm loving it!!!

So if you have a MAC computer and want full control of your Airsight PTZ Pro, Security Spy is the way to go!

Jim

richy2

• Helpful Post Rating: 6
Re: Airsight PTZ Pro works with Security Spy Software on MAC
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2013, 08:24:08 PM »

Newbie here and my first post.  :)%

The software even has some advanced functions that the X10 Camera Client doesn't have.

My question is those advance functions? Do they work?

The IP camera client can be put into automatic sweeping/postioning that the IP camera tool doesn't do.

There are diagonal function in the IP camera client which doesn't do anything with the PTZ.

and after the 30 days, whats the cost?

JG1967

• Helpful Post Rating: 1