Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: WD13A? Water Level Detector  (Read 2098 times)

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
WD13A? Water Level Detector
« on: July 06, 2013, 11:34:39 AM »

Anyone using the WD13A Water Level Detector with their system?
I just saw it on the X10 sales pages.
http://www.x10.com/automation/water_sensor_wd13a.html

Manual and added information in the X10 wiki.
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Water_Level_Detector
« Last Edit: July 06, 2013, 11:39:54 AM by Brian H »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9445
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: WD13A? Water Leak Detector
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2013, 11:42:32 AM »

I seen this a while ago and was wondering the same.
Although it doesn't state the fact, I would think it is possible to use this with AHP as long as you had the security Plug-in.
You most likely would need it configured as a door/window sensor.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: WD13A? Water Level Detector
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2013, 11:47:06 AM »

The manual indicates it installs as a remote and also says the console does not have to be armed for it to work.
Only a guess here. It sounds like when it gets wet it sends a panic alarm command to the console.
Also has a beeper in it that sounds when it detects wetness.
Logged

npampel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 78
Re: WD13A? Water Level Detector
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2013, 02:28:49 PM »

Brian is correct.

I purchased one of these Water level detectors a couple of months ago and installed in the basement for my sub pump and installed as a door/window sensor within AHP and also installed as a sensor on the security Unit.  When water is detected it sends a panic type alarm to the security Unit and alarms.  I also have a Macro setup to both email me of the water detection and a voice warning with BVC.

Cheers,
Nate
Logged

npampel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 78
Re: WD13A? Water Level Detector
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2013, 02:29:54 PM »

By the way, it works very well!!   :)
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: WD13A? Water Level Detector
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2013, 04:20:28 PM »

Thank you for the information.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.