Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Support Question  (Read 4338 times)

dghattierdc

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Support Question
« on: February 17, 2014, 08:22:13 AM »

you seem to know something about this company. I cant get any response from their tech support on a simple issue, the camera (airsight) wont power on., known good power supply does a circular motion thing and then dies.
Frankly I would not recommend anyone deal with x10 due to no customer service. I used to be an IBM customer engineer before moving into another field and am aware of what good service should be. This isn't it.
Donald G Hattier DC
Millville DE

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: Support Question
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2014, 09:16:45 AM »

you seem to know something about this company. I cant get any response from their tech support on a simple issue, the camera (airsight) wont power on., known good power supply does a circular motion thing and then dies.
Frankly I would not recommend anyone deal with x10 due to no customer service. I used to be an IBM customer engineer before moving into another field and am aware of what good service should be. This isn't it.
Donald G Hattier DC
Millville DE

I split and moved your post.
Currently the new company which took over from X10 WTI has no info on the old AIR Sight cameras or inventory.
Also the old company was unable to share any purchase records with the new company due to privacy laws.
Customer service phone centers are relatively new as well.
The Plans are to reintroduce the Air sight cameras. However these are to be manufactured by a different company.

You might try a hard factory reset of the camera.
there may also be some info in the X10 wiki which is now back online although a lot of the images are unavailable as not all servers are back online:
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/IP_Cameras